Neugasse 13
D-07743 Jena
+49 3641 50 76 0
jena@4ip.law
 
 
German   |   Imprint
Neugasse 13 | 07743 Jena | +49 3641 50 76 0 | jena@4ip.law



 

67895 patent applications have been filed at the German Patent Office in 2018.
 

Patents and utility models

67895 patent applications have been filed at the German Patent and Trademark Office in 2018. Each of these patent applications had their own motivation. Protection of technological progress. Basis for technology sales. Protection of the investment for the development costs. Employee Inventions. One thing is in common to all of these patent applications: Due diligence needed in the preparation thereof, because the possibilities for amendments are limited to the disclosure at the filing date.

We advise creative minds and innovative companies to possibilities for protection of their inventions and outline the appropriate filing strategies. So it may be advisable from an economic viewpoint, to register a utility model instead of a patent.

A core task are searches for the state of the art documents and the assessment of search results. We also perform as part of the portfolio management extensions and monitor the patent activities of the competition. The defense and enforcement of patents, we take over in all warning letter, interim disposal as well as in litigation. We are glad to advise on the layout of license agreements and contracts relating to research and development collaborations, etc.

Trademarks

Trademarks are quality promises and the basis for successful marketing your goods and services. The focus is on your customer recognizing your products and services via your trademark. Secure your brand in the business via the registration of a trademark. We assist you building a trademark strategy in regard to your business sector, starting with advice on registration options, on the search in respective registers, on the appropriate formulation of the list of goods/services and on the application process in Germany, Europe or Worldwide. We do advice in all matters of trademark law. We also perform as part of the portfolio management collision monitoring and renewals for you.

Many years of experience we rely on in upholding and enforcing brands in all adversary proceedings and in regard to of brand exploitation through licensing agreements.

 

Do you trust in your product? Then have the courage to apply for a trademark!
The influence of design on the market success of a product has never been more than today.
 

Designs

The influence of design on the market success of a product has never been more than today. A stylish design is "sexy" and distinguishes your product from the competing crowd. For effective design protection, the distinct visual features need to be filed at the register. Protect your product design effective against imitators - in the internet or at trade shows. In all aspects of the design law, we have extensive experience. Prior to filing, it is possible to perform searches for known designs. If there are no obvious concerns to the novelty and individual character of your design, we can advise you on the different registration options in Germany, the European Union and other countries throughout the world.

Design protection can often be operated with relative little efforts, but is a perfect protection against piracy. Hence, for more and more applicants, design protection gets into focus - and rightly so. Talk to us! We look forward to your creativity.

Competition law

In the daily competition for market share, the fight for the "pole position" is fought with hooks and eyes. Some of the competition overshoots! So their action may be objectionable under the laws on competition, for example, misleading advertising claims, superlativ claims, reduction of competitors, slavish product imitations or the use of trade secrets. Together, we are committed to fair competition and decide together how you can enforce your rights in the most sensible way. We do check your advertising terms in view of competition law, defend you against warning letters or interim injunctions or file interim injunctions in your name and enforce your claims in court.

 

The competition for market share is fought with hooks and eyes.

Contract law is a matter of trust. Trust us!
 

Contract law

Intellectual property rights are not registered for their own sake.

The focus is on the systematic exploitation of the own intellectual property right position - usually by the sole own use or the granting of manufacturing and distribution licenses for third parties. We are glad to check and work out with you exploitation contracts on patents, trademarks as well as designs, represent you in contract negotiations and enforce your claims in courts. This applies, in particular, to contracts for the transfer of intellectual property rights.

Another focus of our work is the support of R & D cooperation’s between different companies, businesses and individual inventors or between companies and universities.

Contract law is a matter of trust and lives of lawyers' experience. Trust us!

Consultation Service for New Entrepreneurs

We are with you every step of the way from your property right position from the very beginning through all stages of your entrepreneurial development. From the outset, we are already looking carefully at your first idea from an industrial property point of view and provide you with accompanying assistance starting from registration of the name you have chosen for your enterprise always jointly with you – all the way from application to registration and beyond. Regardless of whether you are a freelancer or a tradesman, a sole proprietor or a legal entity: new entrepreneurs are particularly close to our heart, since we envisage the opportunity of joint development. We provide the following services as part of our consultation services offered for new entrepreneurs in the field of industrial property rights:

  • Assessment of your business plan in consideration of aspects of industrial property rights
  • Elaboration of proposals for options of protection
  • Development of an industrial property rights strategy for today and for the future
  • Identification of offensive and defensive industrial property rights strategies

We may also present you with funding opportunities for receiving financial support. Start out on the right track and contact us to take advantage of an initial oral consultation service for new entrepreneurs

 

New entrepreneurs are particularly close to our heart, since we envisage the opportunity of joint development.



Team

„To think means to compare“ (Walther Rathenau)

We stand any comparison - but no one can do everything. That's why we do only what we really can! Our core activity is the worldwide prosecution and litigation of intellectual property rights such as patents, trademarks and designs. We also advise these rights, i.e. in the outline of licensing contracts or research and development contracts, but also in sales contracts and in competition, copyright or advertising law as well as in the employee inventors law.

We have experience. We advise world's leading companies build an effective intellectual property portfolio and develop patent, trademark and design strategies that exactly match the interests of our clients. Different clients have different interests. We know that.

Compromise is good - but not always the silver bullet. Careless settlements and convenient flexibility endangers in the long run your competitive position. We have special expertise in the legal enforcement of claims under the patent, trademark, design, competition and contract law. We know how your opponent ticks and we know the courts.

Legal work costs money. And money, one need to talk about. In general, we work on the basis of payment arrangements; for certain projects also fixed prices can be agreed. Before the start of our work we calculate the costs as precisely as possible and let everyone know for what it is. In a good client-attorney relationship there is no arguing about money.

We look forward to seeing you!

Lawyers

Dr. Peter Käckell is a Patent Attorney as well as a European Trademark and Design Attorney and a European Patent Attorney. His technical foundations were laid by studying physics at the Technical University of Berlin, followed by gaining a doctorate at the Friedrich Schiller University in Jena and a two-year stay at the Joint Research Center for Atom Technology/National Institute for Advanced Interdisciplinary Research in Tsukuba, Japan. He acquired the necessary legal skills during his training at the law firm Geyer, Fehners & Partner in Jena and Munich. Dr. Käckell has many years of extensive professional experience in patent, utility model, trademark and design law as well as in employee invention law, with a legal focus on the granting and enforcement of technical property rights and the defence against unjustified claims of third parties. In the technical field, his main areas of expertise include, inter alia, optics, information technology and concrete processing as well as products for logistics. In addition, Dr. Käckell is a lecturer at the Ernst Abbe University of Jena in the master's course "Patent Engineer". Dr. Käckell is a partner in the law firm.

 

Ragnar Gleim is a patent attorney and European Trademark and Design Attorney. The study of physics in Würzburg and Edinburgh is the necessary technical basis for the technically diverse activity. The necessary legal requirements for the patent attorneys work he gained because of the training as a patent attorney at a local patent law firm, where he graduated with a station at the patent law firm PIPERS in New Zealand. In his work as a patent attorney at the law firm BOHEST in Basel, Switzerland, he gained deep understanding of different requirements that exist in international patent prosecution in different jurisdictions. The assistance for clients in various technical fields, ranging from the electrical industry, mechanical engineering and software manufacturers to "Big Pharma" gives him the ability to advise clients according to the specific needs. His legal specialization is in the fields of patent and utility model rights. A focus of interest is the inventor employee inventions.

 

Dr. Lars Petri is an attorney at law and has a degree as an attorney specialized in intellectual property law. He has a doctorate on Kurt-Härtel Institute for Industrial Property Law to a patent law issue. After the first few years in a reputable patent law firm in the Rhineland, he became head of the legal department of a leading patent law firm in Bavaria. He has many years of experience in advising on the registration of trademarks and designs and the extrajudicial or judicial enforcement of intellectual property rights, competition and contract law claims. He is also specialized in the outline of licensing, research and development contracts. He is the author of numerous publications on patent, trademark and licensing law and holds a lectureship for trademark and media law at the Julius-Maximilians-University of Würzburg as well as at the University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt.

Volker Oehmke studied mathematics at the University of Leipzig (1972 to 1976) and worked at JENOPTIK AG without interruption from 1976 to 2000, first in the field of technical reliabilities, then from 1981 to 1991 as a working member of the patent department and from 1991 to 2000 as head of the industrial property rights department.

Mr. Oehmke has been admitted to practice as a Patent Assessor and European Patent Attorney since 1991 and as a European Trademark Attorney since 1995. In 1998 he was admitted to practice as a German Patent Attorney and in 2001 he founded the law firm of Patent Attorneys OEHMKE & KOLLEGEN, from which today̕ s law firm Gleim Petri Oehmke Patent- und Rechtsanwaltspartnerschaft mbB has emerged from.

He specializes in patent grant, opposition, nullity and infringement proceedings. His technical focus is on the field of precision mechanics and materials science, in particular technical ceramics, as well as on the law governing employee inventions. Mr. Oehmke is an active assessor from employer circles for the extended composition of the Arbitration Board of the German Patent and Trademark Office.

Renate Schaller has been working in the field of industrial property rights since 1984. She specialises in patent grant, objection, appeal and opposition proceedings. Her technical focus is on the field of mechanical engineering and tool making, precision engineering, optics, measurement technology and process engineering.

After studying engineering at the Technical University of Ilmenau, where she graduated in 1979 as a precision engineer (Dipl.-Ing.), Renate Schaller worked as a design engineer at Carl Zeiss Jena from 1979 to 1982. She joined the in-house patent department in 1983 and studied part-time at the Humboldt University of Berlin from 1985 to 1988 in the field of scientific-technologic legal protection.

After graduating as an engineer specializing in industrial property management, Renate Schaller was entered in the List of Patent Assessors maintained by the Patent Office in 1990. She was admitted to practice as a European Patent Attorney in 1991 and as a European Trademark Attorney in 1995. After an uninterrupted period of employment in the patent department of today̕ s JENOPTIK AG from 1983 to 2000, she was sworn in as a German Patent Attorney in 2000 and was one of the founding partners of the law firm of Patent Attorneys OEHMKE & KOLLEGEN in 2001, from which today̕ s law firm Gleim Petri Oehmke Patent- und Rechtsanwaltspartnerschaft mbB has emerged from in 2020, in which she is a partner.

Joachim Freitag has been working in the field of industrial property rights since 1984. He focuses on patent grant, objection/opposition and nullity proceedings as well as infringement proceedings. His technical focus is on the field of physics, in particular laser technology, optoelectronics, thermal imaging, electron beam lithography, semiconductor lithography, in particular EUV lithography, and image processing.

After studying physics at the Otto von Guericke Technical University in Magdeburg, where he focused in depth on the dynamic voltage wave testing of high-strength steels and graduated in 1984 as a physicist, Joachim Freitag worked at Carl Zeiss Jena from 1984 to 1991 and at the same time studied industrial property rights at the Humboldt University of Berlin from 1985 to 1988. During the period of his correspondence course, he was already employed as a patent professional in the patent department of Carl Zeiss Jena and has been entered in the List of Patent Assessors maintained by the Patent Office since 1990. From 1992 to 2000 he worked in the patent department of JENOPTIK AG and gained valuable experience in patent law and infringement proceedings in the USA.

Mr. Freitag has been admitted to practice as a European Patent Attorney since 1991 and as a European Trademark Attorney since 1995. In 2000 he was admitted to practice as a German Patent Attorney and in 2001 he was one of the founding partners of the law firm of Patent Attorneys OEHMKE & KOLLEGEN, from which today̕ s law firm Gleim Petri Oehmke Patent- und Rechtsanwaltspartnerschaft mbB has emerged from in 2020, in which he is a partner.

Legal Assistants

Jan Grieger is a trained toolmaker and studied medical technology (Dipl.- Ing. FH) in Jena. During several years of work in product development for medical laser devices, he was able to acquire knowledge in optics and precision engineering as well as extensive knowledge in dermatology and ophthalmology.

As of 2004, Mr. Grieger worked in laser material processing at Jenoptik. During the development of processing methods and devices for laser welding and laser cutting systems he was able to gain extensive knowledge in the field of metal welding and processing of glass, ceramic and semiconductor materials.

Mr. Grieger has been working in the patent law firm since 2011. In his function as a research assistant he is responsible for subject-matter and legal status searches and for the graphic implementation of drawings and assists in the preparation of applications.

 

Christopher Koterew is a physics student at the Friedrich Schiller University of Jena. He is in the final year of his master studies. During his studies he has focussed in depth on the field of optics.

His scientific career started with his attendance at the Carl-Zeiss-Gymnasium in Jena, specialized in scientific disciplines, where he graduated with a very good final grade. During his bachelor studies at the Friedrich Schiller University in Jena he discovered his interest in optics. In the context of his bachelor thesis (also awarded with a very good final grade) he therefore conducted research and wrote about the parallelization of nonlinear pulse compression in multicore fibres. Currently, Mr. Koterew is writing his master thesis also in the field of optics. In this context, he is conducting research in the field of microscopy (fluorescence microscopy). In this regard, he is supervised and supported by the German Optical Museum in Jena.

Mr. Koterew gained professional experience during his studies as a student assistant and research assistant at the Faculty of Physics and Astronomy of the Friedrich Schiller University. During this time he was able to apply his theoretical knowledge in various areas of research and to support his working group.

As a research assistant at the law firm Oehmke & Kollegen, his main focus of activity is in the field of patent and utility model law. He is particularly involved in application procedures and searches.

 


Team

Marion Langer
trained patent law assistant

 

Yvonne Beil
trained patent law assistant

 

 

Mandy Bialezki
trained patent law assistant

 

Elke Uhlig
Secretary

 

Jana Löwe
trained patent law assistant

Contact

Gleim Petri Oehmke
Neugasse 13
07743 Jena

Phone: +49 3641 50 76 0
Fax: +49 3641 50 76 29
jena@4ip.law

Imprint

Neugasse 13
D-07743 Jena
+49 3641 50 76 0
jena@4ip.law
 
 
English   |   Impressum   |   Datenschutz
Neugasse 13 | 07743 Jena | +49 3641 50 76 0 | jena@4ip.law



 

67.895 Erfindungen wurden im Jahr 2018 zum Patent angemeldet.
 

Patente und Gebrauchsmuster

67.895 Erfindungen wurden im Jahr 2018 beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt zum Patent angemeldet. Jede dieser Patentanmeldungen hatte ihre eigene Motivation. Schutz des technologischen Fortschritts. Basis für Technologieverkäufe. Schutz der Investition für die Entwicklungskosten. Arbeitnehmererfinderecht. Eines ist allen Patentanmeldungen gemein: Die gebotene Sorgfalt bei der Ausarbeitung, denn die Änderungsmöglichkeiten sind nach dem Einreichen auf die Offenbarung am Anmeldetag beschränkt.

Wir beraten kreative Köpfe und innovative Unternehmen gerne zur Schutzfähigkeit ihrer Erfindungen und stellen die passenden Anmeldestrategien vor. So kann es unter schutzrechtlichen Gesichtspunkten ratsam sein, statt oder neben einem Patent ein Gebrauchsmuster anzumelden.

Eine Kernaufgabe bilden Recherchen zum Stand der Technik und die Beurteilung der Ergebnisse. Außerdem führen wir im Rahmen der Portfolioverwaltung Verlängerungen durch und überwachen die Patentaktivitäten des Wettbewerbs. Die Verteidigung und Durchsetzung von Patenten übernehmen wir sowohl in Erteilungs-, Einspruchs-, Beschwerde- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren als auch in allen Abmahn-, einstweiligen Verfügungs- und Klageverfahren. Gerne beraten wir auch bei der Gestaltung von Lizenzverträgen betreffend Patente sowie bei Verträgen betreffend Forschungs- und Entwicklungskooperationen etc.

Marken

Vertrauen Sie Ihrem Produkt? Dann haben Sie Mut zur Marke! Marken sind Qualitätsversprechen und die Basis für eine erfolgreiche Vermarktung Ihrer Waren und Dienstleistungen. Im Mittelpunkt steht Ihr Kunde, der anhand Ihrer Marke Ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen wiedererkennt. Sichern Sie Ihren guten Ruf im geschäftlichen Verkehr mit der Eintragung einer Marke ab. Wir helfen Ihnen beim Aufbau einer Markenstrategie in den unterschiedlichsten Geschäftsfeldern, angefangen mit der Beratung zu Eintragungsmöglichkeiten über die Recherche, die passende Formulierung des Warenverzeichnisses und die Anmeldung Ihrer Marke in Deutschland, Europa oder weltweit. Wir betreuen alle Angelegenheiten des Markenrechts. Außerdem führen wir im Rahmen der Portfolioverwaltung Kollisionsüberwachungen und Verlängerungen für Sie durch.

Langjährige Erfahrung haben wir auch bei der Verteidigung und Durchsetzung Ihrer Marke in allen streitigen Verfahren und bei der Beratung zur Markenverwertung durch Lizenzverträge.

 

Vertrauen
Sie Ihrem Produkt? Dann haben Sie Mut zur Marke!
Der Einfluss des Designs auf den Markterfolg eines Produkts war nie größer als heute.
 

Designs

Der Einfluss des Designs auf den Markterfolg eines Produkts war nie größer als heute. Ein schickes Design ist „sexy“ und hebt Ihr Produkt aus der Masse heraus. Für einen effektiven Schutz müssen die Gestaltungsmerkmale im Register hinterlegt werden. Schützen Sie Ihre Produktgestaltung effektiv gegen Nachahmer - sei es im Internet oder auf Messen. In sämtlichen Belangen des Design- (bzw. Geschmacksmuster-)rechts verfügen wir über große Erfahrung. Es besteht die Möglichkeit bereits vor der Anmeldung Recherchen nach vorbekannten Designs durchzuführen. Bestehen keine offenkundigen Bedenken an der Neuheit und Eigenart Ihres Entwurfs, beraten wir Sie gerne zu den unterschiedlichen Anmeldemöglichkeiten in Deutschland, der Europäischen Union oder anderen Ländern der Welt.

Designschutz kann oft mit vergleichsweise kleinem Aufwand betrieben werden, ist aber ein perfekter Schutz gegen Produktpiraterie. Für immer mehr Anmelder rückt der Designschutz deswegen in den Fokus — und das völlig zu Recht. Sprechen Sie mit uns! Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kreativität.

Wettbewerbsrecht

Im täglichen Wettbewerb um Marktanteile wird um die „pole position“ mit Haken und Ösen gekämpft. Manch einer schießt dabei über das Ziel hinaus! So können zum Beispiel irreführende Werbeaussagen, Superlativbehauptungen, die Behinderung oder Herabsetzung von Mitbewerbern, sklavische Produktnachahmungen oder die Verwertung von Betriebsgeheimnissen unter wettbewerbsrechtlichen Gesichtspunkten zu beanstanden sein. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen setzen wir uns für einen fairen Wettbewerb ein und entscheiden miteinander, wie Sie Ihr Recht auf die sinnvollste Weise durchsetzen können. Gerne prüfen wir Ihre Werbung in wettbewerbsrechtlicher Hinsicht, verteidigen Sie gegen Abmahnungen oder einstweilige Verfügungen, mahnen in Ihrem Auftrag ab und setzen Ihre Ansprüche gerichtlich durch.

 

Im Wettbewerb um Marktanteile wird mit Haken und Ösen gekämpft.

Vertragsrecht
ist Vertrauens-
sache. Vertrauen
Sie uns!
 

Vertragsrecht

Schutzrechte werden nicht um ihrer selbst Willen angemeldet. Im Fokus steht die systematische Verwertung der eigenen Schutzrechtsposition – meist durch die alleinige eigene Benutzung oder durch die Vergabe von Herstellungs- und/oder Vertriebslizenzen für Dritte. Gerne prüfen und erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen individuelle Verwertungsverträge über Patente, Marken und Designs und begleiten oder vertreten Sie bei Vertragsverhandlungen und setzen Ihre Ansprüche auch vor Gericht durch. Dasselbe gilt auch für Verträge zur Übertragung von gewerblichen Schutzrechten.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeit ist die Betreuung von Forschungs- & Entwicklungskooperationen zwischen mehreren Unternehmen, Unternehmen und Einzelerfindern oder Unternehmen und Hochschulen.

Auch für die Prüfung und den Entwurf anderer Verträge – zum Beispiel Vertriebsverträge – aus dem Bereich des Wirtschaftsrechts stehen wir gerne zur Verfügung.

Vertragsrecht ist Vertrauenssache und lebt von anwaltlicher Erfahrung. Vertrauen Sie uns!

Gründerberatung

Wir begleiten Ihre Schutzrechtsposition von der ersten Sekunde an durch alle Stufen Ihrer unternehmerischen Entwicklung. Wir prüfen bereits Ihre erste Idee unter schutzrechtlichen Gesichtspunkten und begleiten die Eintragung der von Ihnen gewählten Bezeichnung für Ihr Geschäft mit Ihnen zusammen – von der Anmeldung bis zur Eintragung und darüber hinaus. Egal ob Freiberufler oder Gewerbetreibender, Einzelunternehmer oder juristische Person: Existenzgründer liegen uns besonders am Herzen, denn wir sehen die Möglichkeit einer gemeinsamen Entwicklung. Wir bieten im Rahmen unserer Beratung zur Existenzgründung im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz Folgendes:

  • Prüfung des Geschäftsmodels unter Gesichtspunkten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes
  • Ausarbeiten von Vorschlägen zu Schutzmöglichkeiten
  • Entwicklung einer Schutzrechtsstrategie für heute und für die Zukunft
  • Aufzeigen von offensiven und defensiven Schutzrechtsstrategien

Außerdem können wir Fördermöglichkeiten zur finanziellen Unterstützung aufzeigen. Starten Sie richtig und kommen Sie für ein Gründerberatungsgespräch auf uns zu.

 

Existenzgründer liegen uns besonders am Herzen, denn wir sehen die Möglichkeit einer gemeinsamen Entwicklung.



Wir

„Denken heißt vergleichen“ (Walther Rathenau)

Wir scheuen keinen Vergleich – aber niemand kann alles. Deswegen machen wir nur das, was wir wirklich können! Unser Kerngeschäft ist die weltweite Anmeldung und Durchsetzung von gewerblichen Schutzrechten - Patenten, Marken und Designs.

Wir verfügen über die Erfahrung aus mehreren tausend Schutzrechtsanmeldungen und sind bei allen namhaften Verletzungsgerichten zu Hause. Amtsverfahren führen wir in allen Instanzen bis hinauf zum Europäischen Gerichtshof. Daneben beraten wir weltweit führende Unternehmen beim Aufbau und bei der Verwaltung Ihres Schutzrechtsportfolios und entwickeln Strategien, wie Sie Ihre Innovationen am besten schützen und verwerten können.

Wir geben unsere Erfahrungen weiter! Unsere Anwälte lehren an Universitäten und Hochschulen, sind Beisitzer der Schiedsstelle beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt oder Mitglied der Prüfungskommission der deutschen Patentanwälte.

Wir sind Ihr Kopierschutz! Sie wollen das beste Ergebnis für Ihren Fall. Herauszufinden, was für Sie das beste Ergebnis ist, ist unsere Aufgabe und Herausforderung. Kompromisse sind gut – aber nicht um jeden Preis. Leichtfertige Vergleiche und bequeme Nachgiebigkeit können auf Dauer Ihre Position im Wettbewerbskampf gefährden. Mal ist es sinnvoll, sich vertraglich zu einigen und Lizenzen zu nehmen oder zu erteilen, mal ist es sinnvoll, die eigene Rechtsposition durchzusetzen: Wir mahnen ab, klagen oder erwirken einstweilige Verfügungen. Wir sind da wenn es „brennt“ - beispielsweise auf Messen. Wir kennen die Gerichte – und wir wissen, wie Ihr Gegner tickt.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Anwälte

Dr. Peter Käckell ist Patentanwalt sowie European Trademark and Design Attorney und European Patent Attorney. Die technischen Grundlagen wurden mit einem Physikstudium an der Technischen Universität Berlin, einer anschließenden Promotion an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität in Jena sowie einem zweijährigen Aufenthalt am Joint Research Center for Atom Technology/National Institute for Advanced Interdisciplinary Research in Tsukuba, Japan gelegt. Das juristische Handwerkszeug erlernte er im Rahmen seiner Ausbildung bei der Kanzlei Geyer, Fehners & Partner in Jena und München. Er verfügt über langjährige und umfangreiche Berufserfahrung im Patent-, Gebrauchsmuster-, Marken- und Designrecht sowie im Arbeitnehmererfinderrecht, mit juristischen Schwerpunkten auf der Erteilung und Durchsetzung von technischen Schutzrechten sowie der Verteidigung gegen unberechtigte Forderungen Dritter. Auf technischem Gebiet liegen seine Schwerpunkte unter anderem auf den Gebieten der Optik, Informationstechnologie und Betonverarbeitung sowie bei Produkten für die Logistik. Zudem ist er Lehrbeauftragter an der Ernst-Abbe-Hochschule Jena im Masterstudiengang „Patentingenieur“. Dr. Käckell ist Partner der Kanzlei.

 

Ragnar Gleim ist Patentanwalt und European Patent, Trademark and Design Attorney. Das Physikstudium in Würzburg und Edinburgh bildet die notwendige technische Grundlage für die technisch vielfältige Tätigkeit. Die notwendigen juristischen Voraussetzungen für die patentanwaltliche Arbeit erlangte er aufgrund der Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt bei der Kanzlei advotec in Würzburg, die er mit einer Station bei der Kanzlei PIPERS in Neuseeland abschloss. Bei seiner Tätigkeit als Patentanwalt bei der Baseler Kanzlei BOHEST in der Schweiz erlangte er ein tiefes Verständnis von den unterschiedlichen Anforderungen, die bei internationalen Patentverfahren in verschiedenen Jurisdiktionen bestehen. Die Betreuung von Mandaten in verschiedensten technischen Bereichen, angefangen von der Elektroindustrie, dem Maschinenbau und Softwarehersteller bis hin zu „Pharmariesen“ verschafft ihm die Möglichkeit, Mandanten entsprechend der spezifischen technischen Bedürfnisse zu beraten. Seine rechtliche Spezialisierung liegt in den Bereichen des Patent- und Gebrauchsmusterrechts. Einen Interessensschwerpunkt bildet das Arbeitnehmererfinderecht. Herr Gleim wurde in die Prüfungskommission für Patentanwälte berufen. Seit dem Jahr 2019 ist Patentanwalt Gleim Mitglied der Prüfungskommission der Deutschen Patentanwälte und wirkt damit maßgeblich an der Ausbildung des patentanwaltlichen Nachwuchses mit.

 

Dr. Lars Petri ist Rechtsanwalt und Fachanwalt für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz. Promoviert hat er am Kurt-Haertel Institut für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz zu einer patentrechtlichen Thematik. Nach den ersten Berufsjahren in einer renommierten Patentanwalts- und Rechtsanwaltskanzlei im Rheinland übernahm er die Leitung der Rechtsabteilung einer der führenden Patent- und Rechtsanwaltskanzleien in Bayern. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung bei der Anmeldung von Marken und Designs und der außergerichtlichen und vor allem gerichtlichen Durchsetzung von Schutzrechten, wettbewerbs- und vertragsrechtlichen Ansprüchen. Außerdem ist er spezialisiert auf den Entwurf und die Prüfung von Lizenz- sowie Forschungs- & Entwicklungsverträgen. Er ist Autor zahlreicher Veröffentlichungen zum Patentrecht, Markenrecht und Lizenzvertragsrecht und Inhaber von Lehraufträgen für Marken- und Medienrecht an der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg und der Hochschule Würzburg-Schweinfurt.

Volker Oehmke studierte Mathematik an der Universität Leipzig (1972 bis 1976) und war von 1976 bis 2000 ununterbrochen in der JENOPTIK AG tätig, zunächst auf dem Gebiet der technischen Zuverlässigkeiten, daran anschließend von 1981 bis 1991 als Mitarbeiter der Patentabteilung und von 1991 bis 2000 als Leiter des Bereiches Gewerbliche Schutzrechte.

Herr Oehmke ist seit 1991 als Patentassessor und European Patent Attorney sowie seit 1995 als European Trademark Attorney zugelassen. Im Jahr 1998 erhielt er seine Zulassung als deutscher Patentanwalt und gründete 2001 die Kanzlei Patentanwälte OEHMKE & KOLLEGEN, aus der die heutige Kanzlei Gleim Petri Oehmke Patent- und Rechtsanwaltspartnerschaft mbB hervorging.

Seine Schwerpunkte sind Patenterteilungs-, Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeits- sowie Verletzungsverfahren. Die technischen Schwerpunkte liegen im Bereich der Feinmechanik und der Materialwissenschaften, insbesondere der technischen Keramik, sowie im Arbeitnehmererfindungsrecht. Herr Oehmke ist als Beisitzer aus Kreisen der Arbeitgeber für die erweiterte Besetzung der Schiedsstelle des Deutschen Patent- und Markenamtes tätig.

Renate Schaller ist seit 1984 auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes tätig. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind Patenterteilungs-, Einspruchs-, Beschwerde- und Widerspruchsverfahren. Die technischen Schwerpunkte liegen im Bereich Maschinen- und Werkzeugbau, Feinwerktechnik, Optik, Mess- und Verfahrenstechnik.

Nach einem Ingenieurstudium an der Technischen Hochschule Ilmenau, das sie im Jahr 1979 als Diplomingenieurin für Feinwerktechnik abschloss, war Renate Schaller von 1979 bis 1982 als Konstrukteurin bei Carl Zeiss Jena tätig. Sie wechselte 1983 in die dortige Patentabteilung und studierte von 1985 bis 1988 berufsbegleitend an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin im Bereich Wissenschaftlich-technischer Rechtsschutz.

Mit dem Studienabschluss als Fachingenieurin für Schutzrechtswesen wurde Renate Schaller 1990 in die patentamtliche Liste der Patentassessoren eingetragen. Sie erhielt die Zulassung als European Patent Attorney 1991 und als European Trademark Attorney 1995. Nach einer ununterbrochenen Tätigkeit in der Patentabteilung der heutigen JENOPTIK AG von 1983 bis 2000 wurde sie 2000 als deutsche Patentanwältin vereidigt und gehörte 2001 zu den Gründungsgesellschaftern der Kanzlei Patentanwälte OEHMKE & KOLLEGEN, aus der 2020 die heutige Kanzlei Gleim Petri Oehmke Patent- und Rechtsanwaltspartnerschaft mbB hervorging, in die sie sich als Partnerin mit einbrachte.

Joachim Freitag arbeitet seit 1984 auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Seine Schwerpunkte sind Patenterteilungs-, Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeits- sowie Verletzungsverfahren. Die technischen Schwerpunkte liegen im Bereich der Physik, insbesondere in der Lasertechnik, Optoelektronik, Wärmebildtechnik, Elektronenstrahllithographie, Halbleiter-, insbesondere EUV-Lithographie, und der Bildverarbeitung.

Nach dem Studium der Physik an der Technischen Hochschule Otto von Guericke Magdeburg, wo er sich vertieft mit der dynamischen Spannungswellenprüfung hochfester Stähle beschäftigte und im Jahre 1984 als Diplomphysiker abschloss, war Joachim Freitag von 1984 bis 1991 bei Carl Zeiss Jena tätig und studierte parallel von 1985 bis 1988 an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin Schutzrechtswesen. Er war bereits während seines Fernstudiums in der Patentabteilung von Carl Zeiss Jena als Patentreferent beschäftigt und seit 1990 in der patentamtlichen Liste der Patentassessoren eingetragen. Von 1992 bis 2000 arbeitete er in der Patentabteilung der JENOPTIK AG und sammelte wertvolle Erfahrungen im Patentrecht und in Verletzungsprozessen der USA.

Herr Freitag ist seit 1991 als European Patent Attorney und seit 1995 als European Trademark Attorney zugelassen. Im Jahre 2000 erhielt er seine Zulassung als deutscher Patentanwalt und gehörte 2001 zu den Gründungsgesellschaftern der Kanzlei Patentanwälte OEHMKE & KOLLEGEN, aus der 2020 die heutige Kanzlei Gleim Petri Oehmke Patent- und Rechtsanwaltspartnerschaft mbB hervorging, in die er sich als Partner mit einbrachte.

wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter

Jan Grieger ist gelernter Werkzeugmacher und studierte Medizintechnik (Dipl.- Ing. FH) in Jena. Bei einer mehrjährigen Tätigkeit in der Produktentwicklung für medizinische Lasergeräte konnte er neben Kenntnissen in der Optik und Feinmechanik auch umfangreiches Wissen in der Haut- und Augenheilkunde erwerben.

Ab 2004 war Herr Grieger in der Laser-Materialbearbeitung bei der Jenoptik tätig. Bei der Entwicklung von Bearbeitungsverfahren und Vorrichtungen für Laserschweiß- und Laserschneidanlagen konnte er umfangreiche Kenntnisse auf dem Gebiet des Metallschweißens und Bearbeitens von Glas-, Keramik- und Halbleitermaterialien sammeln.

Seit 2011 ist Herr Grieger in der Patentanwaltskanzlei tätig. Als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter ist er für Sach- und Rechtsstandsrecherchen und für die grafische Umsetzung von Zeichnungen zuständig und ist unterstützend bei der Ausarbeitung von Anmeldungen tätig.

 

Christopher Koterew ist Student der Physik an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena. Er studiert im letzten Jahr seines Masterstudiums. Dabei hat er sich vertiefend mit dem Fachgebiet der Optik auseinandergesetzt.

Begonnen hat seine wissenschaftliche Laufbahn mit dem Besuch des naturwissenschaftlich spezialisierten Carl-Zeiss-Gymnasiums in Jena, an welchem er sein Abitur (Abschlussnote sehr gut) absolvierte. Während seines Bachelorstudiums an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena entdeckte er sein Interesse an der Optik. Im Rahmen seiner Bachelorarbeit (ebenfalls Abschlussnote sehr gut) forschte und schrieb er deshalb über die Parallelisierung nichtlinearer Pulskompression in Multikernfasern. Gegenwärtig schreibt Herr Koterew seine Masterarbeit ebenfalls im Fachbereich der Optik. Er führt dabei Untersuchungen im Gebiet der Mikroskopie (Fluoreszenzmikroskopie) durch. Dabei erhält er Betreuung und Unterstützung durch das Deutsche Optische Museum in Jena.

Berufliche Erfahrungen sammelte Herr Koterew während seines Studiums als studentische und auch wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft an der Physikalisch-Astronomischen Fakultät der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität. Dabei war es ihm möglich, seine theoretischen Kenntnisse in verschiedenen Bereichen der Forschung anzuwenden und dabei seine Arbeitsgruppe zu unterstützen.

Als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei der Kanzlei Oehmke & Kollegen liegt sein Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt im Bereich des Patent- und Gebrauchsmusterrechts. Hierbei wirkt er insbesondere in Anmeldeverfahren, sowie bei Recherchen mit.

 


Team

Marion Langer
Patentanwaltsfachangestellte

 

Yvonne Beil
Patentanwaltsfachangestellte

 

 

Mandy Bialezki
Patentanwaltsfachangestellte

 

Elke Uhlig
Sekretärin

 

Jana Löwe
Patentanwaltsfachangestellte

Kontakt

Gleim Petri Oehmke
Neugasse 13
07743 Jena

Tel.: +49 3641 50 76 0
Fax: +49 3641 50 76 29
jena@4ip.law

Impressum